Berry Good

I love berries and really try to enjoy them when they are in season because they are naturally sweet then. With strawberries in season and beautifully arranged in the store, they were an easy pick. Soon as I got home, I made a strawberry slushie (with milk). It was cool, frothy and refreshing.

 

Strawberry Slushie

1 cup fresh strawberries (frozen strawberries work well too)

1/2 cup milk

2 tablespoons of honey

A few ice cubes

Blend all ingredients together. Leave out the ice cubes if you use frozen strawberries.

 

The next morning though is where it was I at. With little time to make breakfast, I was a bit stumbled for what I’d make until I remembered the strawberries. Breakfasts don’t have to be time-consuming and can easily be made healthy and tasty. Here’s what I pulled together:

 IMG_1337

1 cup shredded wheat (pick a cereal of your choice)

5 strawberries

2 tbsp raisins

1 banana

1 cup milk

Mix all ingredients and enjoy!

 

 

IMG_1324

Leave a Reply

